About Us   
Donor Information 
How To Apply 
Contact Us   

About Us
Gaston Memorial Scholarship, Inc. is a public non-profit tax exempt organization in accordance with Internal Revenue Code (IRC) Section 501(c)(3).  Donors can deduct contributions they make under IRC Section 170.  We are considered a public charity under IRC 170 (b) (1) (A) (vi).

Our events help support the annual scholarship Ceremony held each year for college bound high school graduates from Central, Illinois.

Our Scholarship is awarded to two new graduates each year and the 2018 awards ceremony will be held on Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 1:30 p.m. at The Launch Pad, 315 East Front Street, Bloomington, IL.

The event is open to the public.

Come out and support our winners and hear our captivating speaker:  
               Ms. Shirley Boykin
               Bloomington, IL

This event is open to the public.  Thank you for supporting this special event.  

Board Members
​Mrs. Treyce' Spears, Chairperson
Dr. Kwame' Curtis
Mr. Gary Muhammad, Bloomington, IL
Ms. Erika Baird, Peoria, IL

GMS Scholarship Application Review Committee 
Ramona Shaw
James Gaston
Muquaddim Haqq
Sherrie Moore
David Gaston
Eric Gaston
Robert L Gaston
Cleta Diane McDowell
Louis Shaw
Linda Gaston
Larry Spears
Lyndze' Spears

Honorary Board Members:
Jewell Curtis 
Allan Gaston

Committee recommendations are submitted to the board for final evaluation and selection of scholarship recipient.


Gaston Memorial Scholarship